TOP TALKS
- Saudi Arabia's Non-Oil private sector maintains solid growth in December. (Local)
- The Saudi Government estimates SAR139bn financing needs in 2025. (Local)
- Saudi Arabia unveils new law to boost petrochemical sector. (Local)
- Saudi Arabia’s Lana Medical acquires 50% stake in Wavelight Technologies. (Local)
- PIF closes USD 7 Bn inaugural murabaha credit facility. (Local)
- Jarir signs MoU to establish consumer finance firm. (Local)
- Aramco’s Venture arm joins USD 30 Mn round for Saudi startup (Global)
- Saudi Arabia’s Almoosa surges in debut post USD 450 Mn IPO (Global)
LOCAL NEWS
- Saudi Arabia's Non-Oil private sector maintains solid growth in December.
Saudi Arabia's non-oil business sector continued its robust expansion in December, supported by strong domestic and export demand, according to the latest PMI data. The seasonally adjusted PMI eased slightly to 58.4 from November's 17-month high of 59.0 but remained well above the 50.0 growth threshold. New orders rose for the fifth consecutive month, with the subindex climbing to 65.5, marking the fastest growth pace in 2024. While input prices surged due to material demand, easing wage inflation helped moderate overall cost pressures. Business confidence hit a nine-month high, with firms optimistic about sustained growth heading into 2025. (Reuters)
- The Saudi Government estimates SAR139bn financing needs in 2025.
Minister of Finance Mohammed Al-Jadaan approved the annual borrowing plan for FY25, following its endorsement by the BoD of the National Debt Management Center. The plan projected financing needs of SAR139bn intended to cover the anticipated budget deficit of SAR101bn, in addition to SAR38bn in debt maturity. To enhance the sustainability of the Kingdom's access to various debt markets and broaden the investor base, Saudi Arabia aims in 2025 to continue diversifying local and international financing channels to efficiently meet funding needs. (Saudi Gazette)
- Saudi Arabia unveils new law to boost petrochemical sector.
Saudi Arabia has introduced its new Petroleum and Petrochemical Law, replacing the existing Petroleum Products Trade Law, to optimize raw material usage and localize value within the sector. The law aims to accelerate industry growth, drive economic development, and attract investment while regulating the use, sale, purchase, transportation, and distribution of petrochemical products, as well as overseeing related facilities. Minister of Energy Prince Abdulaziz bin Salman lauded the legislation, highlighting its role in establishing a robust legislative framework for the energy sector and ensuring efficient resource utilization. (Arab News)
- NCLE purchases land plot in Riyadh for new educational complex.
National Company for Learning and Education purchased a c9k sqm land plot in the Ishbiliyah district of Riyadh for SAR14.7mn. The purchase, financed through NCLE's internal resources, aims to support the development of an educational complex as part of the company's growth strategy. NCLE expects this investment to boost revenues and returns once the project is operational. (Argaam)
- Saudi Arabia’s Lana Medical acquires 50% stake in Wavelight Technologies.
Lana Medical has completed the acquisition of a 50% stake in UAE-based medical device manufacturer Wavelight Technologies. The deal, financed entirely through the company’s internal resources, aligns with Lana Medical’s strategy to strengthen regional partnerships and boost market share in the medical devices sector. (Tadawul)
- PIF closes USD 7 Bn inaugural murabaha credit facility.
The Public Investment Fund completed a USD 7 Bn murabaha credit facility, backed by a syndicate of 20 unnamed international and regional financial institutions, it said in a statement. The statement did not disclose additional information on the tenor of the facility, its rate, or how it will be utilized. (Enterprise)
- ECG closes SAR 600 Mn industrial and tech fund.
Homegrown industrial and tech investment firm Energy Capital Group (ECG) closed its ECG2.0-Fund2 at an oversubscribed total of SAR 600 Mn (USD 161 Mn), with backing from anchor investor PIF’s Jada Fund of Funds and BSF Capital, among other institutional investors. The firm did not specify the oversubscription rate for the new fund. (Arab News)
- Savola to sell Iranian business for SAR 705 Mn.
Savola Group announced signing a binding sale and purchase agreement by its fully owned subsidiary Savola Foods to sell its entire business in Iran for SAR705mn (c6% of current market cap) to a non-related party foreign investor. Savola’s business in Iran is mainly comprised a 68.5% effective stake in the country’s largest edible oils business (manufacturing and distribution), as well as small businesses involved in seafood, bakery and confectionary products. The transaction is still subject to certain legal formalities and other regulatory approvals. (Argaam)
- Jarir signs MoU to establish consumer finance firm.
Jarir Marketing Co. signed a non-binding MoU with Aman Non-Bank Financial Services and Electronic Payments Co. (Aman Egypt) to establish a consumer finance company with an initial capital of SAR100mn, subject to regulatory approvals. Jarir will hold a 49% stake, Aman Egypt 41% and Hamad bin Abdullah bin Suleiman Al-Manaya & Co. 10%. The MoU is valid for three months with the option for extension. The financial impact is not determined at this stage. (Argaam)
ON THE GLOBAL FRONT
Aramco’s Venture arm joins USD 30 Mn round for Saudi startup
Saudi Aramco’s early-stage venture fund and Japanese conglomerate Sumitomo Corp. are backing Saudi consumer electronics startup Zension Technologies, defying a drop in fund-raising across the Middle East.
Riyadh-based Zension raised USD 30 Mn in a series A Round from Aramco’s Wa’ed Ventures, Sumitomo and Dubai-based Global Ventures, according to a statement.
Middle Eastern startups raised USD 1.5 Bn last year, a 29% decline compared to the previous year, according to a report from private capital data firm Magnitt. Saudi Arabia proved a bright spot, however, attracting almost half of the region’s VC investing in 2024.
Saudi Arabia’s Almoosa surges in debut post USD 450 Mn IPO
Saudi Arabia’s Almoosa Health Co. soared in its trading debut following a USD 450 Mn IPO, with shares climbing as much as 30% to SAR 165 (USD 43.9) before settling at a 15% gain. The rally gave the hospital operator a market capitalization of approximately SAR 6.3 Bn, marking a rare success amid lackluster performances from recent regional IPOs like Talabat Holding and Lulu Retail Holdings.
While some Saudi listings, such as United International Holding and Tamkeen Human Resources Co., have shown resilience, the strong Almoosa debut highlights ongoing investor interest despite increased sensitivity to valuations. Bankers and analysts predict a steady pace of share sales across the Gulf in 2025 but emphasize the need for attractive pricing.
Emirates NBD Asset Management noted that IPOs with long-term structural growth prospects outperform those with weaker earnings visibility, as investors increasingly prioritize proven earnings records over short-term trading opportunities.
Saudi Government sells USD 12 Bn 3-part international bond
Saudi Arabia raised USD12bn from global debt markets in a three-part bond sale, attracting strong investor demand, according to a government statement early Tuesday, with proceeds expected to help cover its budget deficit and pay down debt.
The Kingdom sold USD5bn, USD3bn and USD4bn in tenors of three, six and 10 years, respectively, the National Debt Management Center (NDMC) said in a statement, adding that the total order book reached around USD37bn.
The issuer was able to lower the pricing on the bonds from the initial guidance, fixed income news service IFR reported earlier on Monday, indicating strong investor appetite.
On Sunday, Finance Minister Mohammed Al Jadaan approved the Kingdom's annual borrowing plan, which estimates financing requirements of approximately SAR139bn (USD37bn) this year mainly to cover the 2025 deficit and about SAR38bn in debt maturities.
أهم الأحداث
- القطاع الخاص غير النفطي في السعودية يحافظ على نمو قوي في ديسمبر. (محلية)
- الحكومة تقدر احتياجات التمويل بنحو 139 مليار ريال سعودي في عام 2025. (محلية)
- السعودية تكشف عن قانون جديد لتعزيز قطاع البتروكيماويات. (محلية)
- لانا الطبية السعودية تستحوذ على حصة 50% في شركة ويف لايت تكنولوجيز. (محلية)
- صندوق الاستثمارات العامة يغلق تسهيل ائتماني أولي للمرابحة بقيمة 7 مليارات دولار أمريكي. (محلية)
- جرير توقع مذكرة تفاهم لتأسيس شركة تمويل استهلاكي. (محلية)
- انضمت الذراع الاستثمارية لأرامكو إلى جولة تمويل بقيمة 30 مليون دولار أمريكي لشركة ناشئة سعودية (عالمية)
- ارتفاع أسهم شركة الموسى السعودية في أول ظهور لها بعد طرح عام أولي بقيمة 450 مليون دولار أمريكي (عالمية)
أخبار محلية
- القطاع الخاص غير النفطي في السعودية يحافظ على نمو قوي في ديسمبر.
واصل قطاع الأعمال غير النفطي في المملكة العربية السعودية توسعه القوي في ديسمبر، بدعم من الطلب المحلي القوي والطلب على الصادرات، وفقًا لأحدث بيانات مؤشر مديري المشتريات. انخفض مؤشر مديري المشتريات المعدل موسميًا قليلاً إلى 58.4 من أعلى مستوى له في 17 شهرًا في نوفمبر عند 59.0 ولكنه ظل أعلى بكثير من عتبة النمو 50.0. ارتفعت الطلبات الجديدة للشهر الخامس على التوالي، مع ارتفاع المؤشر الفرعي إلى 65.5، مسجلاً أسرع وتيرة نمو في عام 2024. وبينما ارتفعت أسعار المدخلات بسبب الطلب على المواد، ساعد تخفيف التضخم في الأجور في تخفيف ضغوط التكلفة الإجمالية. بلغت ثقة الأعمال أعلى مستوى لها في تسعة أشهر، مع تفاؤل الشركات بشأن النمو المستدام في عام 2025. (رويترز)
- الحكومة تقدر احتياجات التمويل بنحو 139 مليار ريال سعودي في عام 2025.
وافق وزير المالية محمد الجدعان على خطة الاقتراض السنوية للسنة المالية 2025، بعد إقرارها من قبل مجلس إدارة المركز الوطني لإدارة الدين. وتوقعت الخطة احتياجات تمويلية بقيمة 139 مليار ريال سعودي لتغطية العجز المتوقع في الميزانية البالغ 101 مليار ريال سعودي، بالإضافة إلى 38 مليار ريال سعودي في استحقاق الديون. ولتعزيز استدامة وصول المملكة إلى أسواق الدين المختلفة وتوسيع قاعدة المستثمرين، تهدف المملكة العربية السعودية في عام 2025 إلى الاستمرار في تنويع قنوات التمويل المحلية والدولية لتلبية احتياجات التمويل بكفاءة. (جريدة سعودي جازيت)
- السعودية تكشف عن قانون جديد لتعزيز قطاع البتروكيماويات.
قدمت المملكة العربية السعودية قانونها الجديد للبترول والبتروكيماويات، ليحل محل قانون تجارة المنتجات البترولية الحالي، لتحسين استخدام المواد الخام وتوطين القيمة داخل القطاع. يهدف القانون إلى تسريع نمو الصناعة، ودفع التنمية الاقتصادية، وجذب الاستثمار مع تنظيم استخدام وبيع وشراء ونقل وتوزيع المنتجات البتروكيماوية، فضلاً عن الإشراف على المرافق ذات الصلة. أشاد وزير الطاقة الأمير عبد العزيز بن سلمان بالتشريع، مسلطًا الضوء على دوره في إنشاء إطار تشريعي قوي لقطاع الطاقة وضمان الاستخدام الفعال للموارد. (عرب نيوز)
- الوطنية للتربية والتعليم تشتري قطعة أرض في الرياض لإنشاء مجمع تعليمي جديد.
اشترت الشركة الوطنية للتربية والتعليم قطعة أرض في حي إشبيلية بالرياض بمساحة 9 آلاف متر مربع مقابل 14.7 مليون ريال. وتهدف عملية الشراء، التي تم تمويلها من خلال الموارد الداخلية للشركة، إلى دعم تطوير مجمع تعليمي كجزء من استراتيجية نمو الشركة. وتتوقع الوطنية للتربية والتعليم أن يعزز هذا الاستثمار الإيرادات والعائدات بمجرد تشغيل المشروع. (أرقام)
- لانا الطبية السعودية تستحوذ على حصة 50% في شركة ويف لايت تكنولوجيز.
أكملت لانا الطبية عملية الاستحواذ على حصة 50% في شركة ويف لايت تكنولوجيز المصنعة للأجهزة الطبية ومقرها الإمارات العربية المتحدة. تتماشى الصفقة، التي تم تمويلها بالكامل من خلال الموارد الداخلية للشركة، مع استراتيجية لانا الطبية لتعزيز الشراكات الإقليمية وتعزيز حصة السوق في قطاع الأجهزة الطبية. (تداول)
- صندوق الاستثمارات العامة يغلق تسهيل ائتماني أولي للمرابحة بقيمة 7 مليارات دولار أمريكي.
قال صندوق الاستثمارات العامة في بيان إنه أنهى تسهيل ائتماني للمرابحة بقيمة 7 مليارات دولار أمريكي، بدعم من مجموعة من 20 مؤسسة مالية دولية وإقليمية لم يتم تسميتها. ولم يكشف البيان عن معلومات إضافية حول مدة التسهيل أو سعره أو كيفية استخدامه. (إنتربرايز)
- مجموعة إنرجي كابيتال تغلق صندوقها الصناعي والتكنولوجي بقيمة 600 مليون ريال سعودي.
. أغلقت شركة إنرجي كابيتال جروب (ECG) المتخصصة في الاستثمار الصناعي والتكنولوجي صندوقها ECG2.0-Fund2 بإجمالي اكتتاب بلغ 600 مليون ريال سعودي (161 مليون دولار أمريكي)، بدعم من صندوق جادا التابع لصندوق الاستثمارات العامة وبنك بي إس إف كابيتال، من بين مستثمرين مؤسسيين آخرين. ولم تحدد الشركة معدل الاكتتاب الزائد للصندوق الجديد. (عرب نيوز)
- صافولا تبيع أعمالها في إيران مقابل 705 ملايين ريال سعودي.
أعلنت مجموعة صافولا عن توقيع اتفاقية بيع وشراء ملزمة من قبل شركتها التابعة المملوكة بالكامل صافولا للأغذية لبيع أعمالها بالكامل في إيران مقابل 705 ملايين ريال سعودي (حوالي 6% من القيمة السوقية الحالية) إلى مستثمر أجنبي غير ذي صلة. تتألف أعمال صافولا في إيران بشكل أساسي من حصة فعلية بنسبة 68.5% في أكبر أعمال الزيوت الصالحة للأكل في البلاد (التصنيع والتوزيع)، بالإضافة إلى الشركات الصغيرة العاملة في مجال المأكولات البحرية والمخبوزات والحلويات. لا تزال الصفقة خاضعة لبعض الإجراءات القانونية والموافقات التنظيمية الأخرى. (أرقام)
- جرير توقع مذكرة تفاهم لتأسيس شركة تمويل استهلاكي.
وقعت شركة جرير للتسويق مذكرة تفاهم غير ملزمة مع شركة أمان للخدمات المالية غير المصرفية والمدفوعات الإلكترونية (أمان مصر) لتأسيس شركة تمويل استهلاكي برأس مال أولي 100 مليون ريال سعودي، رهناً بالموافقات التنظيمية. وستمتلك جرير حصة 49%، وأمان مصر 41%، وحمد بن عبدالله بن سليمان المنيع وشركاه 10%. وتسري مذكرة التفاهم لمدة ثلاثة أشهر مع خيار التمديد. ولم يتم تحديد الأثر المالي في هذه المرحلة. (أرقام)
علي الصعيد العالمي
انضمت الذراع الاستثمارية لأرامكو إلى جولة تمويل بقيمة 30 مليون دولار أمريكي لشركة ناشئة سعودية
يدعم صندوق أرامكو السعودي للمشاريع الناشئة والشركة اليابانية العملاقة سوميتومو كورب شركة زينشن تكنولوجيز السعودية الناشئة في مجال الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية، في تحدٍ لانخفاض جمع الأموال في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط.
وفقًا لبيان، جمعت زينشن ومقرها الرياض 30 مليون دولار أمريكي في جولة تمويلية من الفئة أ من شركة وعد فنتشرز التابعة لأرامكو، وسوميتومو، وجلوبال فنتشرز ومقرها دبي.
وفقًا لتقرير صادر عن شركة بيانات رأس المال الخاص ماجنيت، جمعت الشركات الناشئة في الشرق الأوسط 1.5 مليار دولار أمريكي العام الماضي، بانخفاض 29٪ مقارنة بالعام السابق. ومع ذلك، أثبتت المملكة العربية السعودية أنها نقطة مضيئة، حيث اجتذبت ما يقرب من نصف استثمارات رأس المال الاستثماري في المنطقة في عام 2024.
ارتفاع أسهم شركة الموسى السعودية في أول ظهور لها بعد طرح عام أولي بقيمة 450 مليون دولار أمريكي
ارتفعت أسهم شركة الموسى الصحية السعودية في أول ظهور لها بعد طرح عام أولي بقيمة 450 مليون دولار أمريكي، حيث ارتفعت الأسهم بنسبة 30% إلى 165 ريال سعودي (43.9 دولار أمريكي) قبل أن تستقر عند مكسب 15%. أعطى الارتفاع لمشغل المستشفيات قيمة سوقية تبلغ حوالي 6.3 مليار ريال سعودي، مما يمثل نجاحًا نادرًا وسط أداء باهت من الاكتتابات العامة الأولية الإقليمية الأخيرة مثل طلبات القابضة ولولو للتجزئة القابضة.
في حين أظهرت بعض القوائم السعودية، مثل يونايتد إنترناشيونال القابضة وشركة تمكين للموارد البشرية، مرونة، فإن الظهور القوي لشركة الموسى يسلط الضوء على اهتمام المستثمرين المستمر على الرغم من الحساسية المتزايدة للتقييمات. يتوقع المصرفيون والمحللون وتيرة ثابتة لمبيعات الأسهم في جميع أنحاء الخليج في عام 2025 لكنهم يؤكدون على الحاجة إلى تسعير جذاب.
وأشارت شركة الإمارات دبي الوطني لإدارة الأصول إلى أن الاكتتابات العامة الأولية التي تتمتع بآفاق نمو هيكلي طويل الأجل تتفوق على تلك التي تتمتع برؤية أضعف للأرباح، حيث يعطي المستثمرون الأولوية بشكل متزايد لسجلات الأرباح المثبتة على فرص التداول قصيرة الأجل.
الحكومة السعودية تبيع سندات دولية بقيمة 12 مليار دولار أميركي مقسمة إلى ثلاثة أجزاء
جمعت المملكة العربية السعودية 12 مليار دولار أميركي من أسواق الدين العالمية في بيع سندات من ثلاثة أجزاء، مما جذب طلبًا قويًا من المستثمرين، وفقًا لبيان حكومي صادر في وقت مبكر من يوم الثلاثاء، ومن المتوقع أن تساعد العائدات في تغطية عجز ميزانيتها وسداد الديون.
وقال مركز إدارة الدين الوطني في بيان إن المملكة باعت 5 مليارات دولار أميركي و3 مليارات دولار أميركي و4 مليارات دولار أميركي في آجال ثلاث وست وعشر سنوات على التوالي، مضيفًا أن إجمالي دفتر الطلبات بلغ حوالي 37 مليار دولار أميركي.
تمكنت الجهة المصدرة من خفض أسعار السندات من التوجيه الأولي، حسبما ذكرت خدمة أخبار الدخل الثابت IFR في وقت سابق من يوم الاثنين، مما يشير إلى شهية المستثمرين القوية.
وافق وزير المالية محمد الجدعان يوم الأحد على خطة الاقتراض السنوية للمملكة، والتي تقدر متطلبات التمويل بحوالي 139 مليار ريال سعودي (37 مليار دولار أميركي) هذا العام لتغطية العجز في عام 2025 وحوالي 38 مليار ريال سعودي في استحقاقات الديون.
Stay up to date
More Newsletter to Check
SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER
Subscribe to download our daily economics and business roundup
×